Connect to Server

Contents

Get VueMinder

Free Download Buy Now

How to get here...

  • This window appears when a server connection requires a password and the option to save the password has not been selected.
  • This window can also appear if the login information is incorrect, such as after a password change.

Overview

This window is displayed when you are attempting to connect to a server that requires authentication. This can happen when synchronizing either published or subscribed calendars. You'll need to enter your password in order to continue with the synchronization. You can choose to save the password to prevent this window from being displayed again. Passwords are saved to the local drive using 256-bit encryption. VueMinder also connects securely using SSL (Secure Socket Layer) 3.0 or TLS (Transport Layer Security) 1.0 protocols, when available.

The Connect to Server window.

Working Offline

If the "Work Offline" button is clicked, VueMinder will go into offline mode, and will remain in offline mode until the next time the program is started. If the calendar is published, any changes made while in offline mode will be synced the next time VueMinder is started and a connection to the remote server established.

 

Contact Us

If you have questions that aren't answered here, you can reach our support team at support@vueminder.com. If you're using VueMinder Ultimate you'll have our top priority. Otherwise, we'll reply as soon as all VueMinder Ultimate requests have been completed (and always within 1 business day).

Comments

comments powered by Disqus