VueMinder Ultimate 9.0 adds the ability to share contact data over a local network. Contacts created or modified on one computer will automatically appear on other computers that have been configured to share data. Note: This feature is not available in the Pro or Lite versions. It's exclusive to the new Ultimate version, which provides a number of other high-end features.
Before contact data can be shared, VueMinder Server will first need to be installed. Instructions for installing VueMinder Server can be found here. If you don't want contact data to be shared, this option can be disabled by unchecking the "Share contact data" box in the Sharing Options.
If contact sharing is enabled, but there are certain contacts that should not be visible on other computers, a new checkbox is available in the Contact Editor to keep the contact details private. When this box is checked, the edited contact's data will not be shared.