Custom "per day" colour?

Have a great idea on how VueMinder could be improved? Post it here!

Custom "per day" colour?

Postby Bob » Sun Jan 10, 2010 8:45 pm

Newbie here.......
Is it possible to select background colours for selected days on a "per day" basis?

Thanks,
Bob.
Bob

Re: Custom "per day" colour?

Postby VueSoft » Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:59 pm

Hi Bob, welcome to the forums.

If you're using the Pro version, there is an option for the highlight (aka background) color to be used for dates that are selected. This is under the Appearance Options, in the "Date Appearance" area. Check the "Use date selection highlight color" and then specify the highlight color you'd like to use. Note, if you have multiple days selected, the same highlight color is used for all selected days - there's no option to change the highlight color based on the day of week.

If you weren't referring to "selected" days in your question, there is a way to change the date number color for each day of the week, regardless of whether it is clicked/selected. This is under the "Date Appearance" area of the Appearance Options. Click the "Use advanced date color settings" option, and then click the "Advanced" button. A window will appear allowing you to customize the color used for the date numbers, based on the day of week (Monday, Tuesday, etc). Each day of the week can have it's own color assigned.

I hope this answers your question. Please let me know if you have any other questions or suggestions. Thanks!
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Better Software. Better Living.
VueSoft
Dan Chartrand

Postby Bob » Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:14 pm

Hey Dan.
Ta, but not quite..........
I'd like to custom colour a group/number of days, these being for the various Victorian (Australian) school terms.

Is this possible?

Thanks mate.
Bob

Postby VueSoft » Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:39 pm