Two suggestions

Have a great idea on how VueMinder could be improved? Post it here!

Two suggestions

Postby mwfuss » Thu Aug 06, 2009 6:47 am

I am new to VueMinder, having just purchased the program in the past month. I have found the program to very helpful but there are two suggestions that I would like to offer. I have been using Lotus Organizer since 2000. It has not been updated in a while and I imagine it will eventually be left to die. It has two features that have always set it apart from all other calendar applications in my opinion.

First, Organizer allows the user to enter a recurring event that recurs on differing days [for instance, the 1st and 3rd Monday of the month] in one entry rather than two. This is a very good time saving feature.

Second, Organizer allows for great flexibility when it comes to printing. I am quite old-fashioned and I print all of my calendars and place them in my Day-Timer binder. With Organizer I can print to a set format that fits the binder size that I use. In my case, I am able to print to a 8.5 X 11 page in landscape mode, front and back, with two calendar pages per side. I print a daily calendar, so this gives me four days [each is sized 4.25 x 5.5] on one sheet of paper that I can then cut to size, hole-punch and place in my binder. I actually use perforated paper, so I do not cut anything, I just pull it apart.

These are two features that I would like to see included in VueMinder. In my opinion they would make the program even better. The implementation of these features would also present me with a very compelling reason to finally switch from Organizer.
mwfuss

Re: Two suggestions

Postby VueSoft » Thu Aug 06, 2009 9:40 pm

Thank you for the suggestions. I will need to do some more research to see if these can be implemented.