'Go to date' error message

Need help with VueMinder Pro or Ultimate? Ask your questions here.

'Go to date' error message

Postby gjbth » Tue Sep 08, 2009 6:28 am

Dan, when i use the 'Go to Date' command in version 5.2, I get the following error message.

"sorry, Vueminder Calendar has encountered an unexpected error:

The DateTime property cannot be set to a value that is outside the range determined by
the MinDate and MaxDate properties."


It does this every time I use this command.

Also as an aside if i use the scroll bar on the desktop calendar, the small date box works it way across the screen as in the full calendar window.

I downloaded the trial version of appstylist and the problem exists within it.

Best Regards

gjbth
gjbth
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:02 am

Re: 'Go to date' error message

Postby VueSoft » Tue Sep 08, 2009 10:54 pm

I'll fix the "Go To Date" problem in the next release, which should be coming out later this week.

I believe the tooltip problem is only when running with a multi-monitor setup. I'll try to find a way to fix it, but the problem is actually in 3rd party code (as you saw when testing it with Infragistics Appstylist). It's possible there's a way to override this behavior. I'll look into it, but it might not be fixed in the next release.
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA
User avatar
VueSoft
Dan Chartrand
 
Posts: 3653
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:39 am
Location: St. Louis, Missouri, USA

Re: 'Go to date' error message

Postby gjbth » Wed Sep 09, 2009 12:21 pm

I don’t have the tooltip problem when I tested it on my Laptop running XP. As you say it could be a multi monitor problem, I’ll try disabling all but one monitor and see what happens.

The problem does lie in Infragistics code as you say.

Look forward to the new release.

Best Regards

gjbth
gjbth
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:02 am

Re: 'Go to date' error message

Postby gjbth » Wed Sep 09, 2009 1:42 pm

I just disabled all monitors bar one and the problem still ocurs, I‘m beginning to think this is something unique to mys system as no one else is reporting it.
gjbth
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:02 am

Re: 'Go to date' error message

Postby VueSoft » Fri Sep 11, 2009 11:56 pm

Version 5.3.0 has been released, and contains a correction for the 'Go to Date' error. The window should correctly appear now.

The tooltip problem you're seeing hasn't been addressed yet. I'll see if I can figure this out for the next release.
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA
User avatar
VueSoft
Dan Chartrand
 
Posts: 3653
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:39 am
Location: St. Louis, Missouri, USA

Re: 'Go to date' error message

Postby gjbth » Sat Sep 12, 2009 1:40 pm

'Go to Date' works fine for me now Dan, thank you for the fast update.

Best Regards

gjbth
gjbth
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:02 am


Return to Technical Support